Members of Council elected at AGM 22/3/2017

The Society’s Annual General Meeting was held at the Crawford Art Gallery on March 22nd, 2017. As usual the business meeting was held first. Three new members of Council were elected: Niall Murray and Martin O’Regan were welcomed, and former President Kevin O’Sullivan returned; one member stood down: Margaret Lantry (Vice-President, former Hon. Secretary and Hon. Editor) after 17 years. Ms Phil McCarthy, Hon. Treasurer, went through the financial position of the company.

Much of the discussion on the evening related to the new Constitution (as required by the Companies Act 2014), which was approved by the meeting.

Once the formal business was over, Mr Flor Hurley, Hon. Organiser, spoke (with photos) about the many events of the last year. The evening was rounded off with an informal get-together of members at The Chateau.

This article is copyright © CHAS 2022